2018 NZ Junior (U21) Championships

MCI, Naseby

13 - 15 July 2018

NZ Under-21 pin

Final Standings

Championship History : Men


1 (3-0) Courtney Smith, Mhairi-Bronté Duncan, Grace Apuwai-Bishop, Tamika Apuwai-Bishop, Emily Armstrong
2 (2-2) Jessica Smith, Holly Thompson, Lucy Neilson, Anna Stewart
 3   (0‑3)  Charlotte Hutton-Atkins, Ruby Kinney, 


1 (3-0) Hamish Walker, Hunter Walker, Bailey Dowling, Jayden Apuwai-Bishop
2 (0-3) Sam Flanagan, Ben Voice, Damien Carson, Hunter Burke, Peter Cheesmur




Round Robin
Holly Smith  W - L  Dunedin
Courtney Smith  W - L  Dunedin
Holly Smith  W - L  Courtney Smith
Courtney Smith  W   L  Dunedin
Courtney Smith  6 - 2  Holly Smith


Final (Best of 5)        
Hamish Walker  6 - 3  Sam Flanagan
Hamish Walker  11 - 5  Sam Flanagan
Hamish Walker  8 - 6  Sam Flanagan


Entry Details

  • WCF brush regulations apply to this tournament
  • Players are encouraged to attend the Junior Training Camp at Naseby on 10-11 July if possible, immediately before this tournament
  • Players must be aged under 21 as at 30 June 2018
  • A $200 entry fee deposit is required at time of entry, either by cheque forwarded to the NZCA Secretary (made payable to New Zealand Curling Association) or by direct deposit to the NZCA's Westpac account 03 0951 0014416 00. Please identify online payments with the tournament name "NZU21" and your skip's name.
  • The final tournament entry fee will be confirmed once the number of teams and ice hire charges are confirmed.
  • The format and draw will be notified to competitors after entries close. Start time on Friday to be confirmed.
  • Player eligibility and playing conditions are in the New Zealand Curling Association Inc Competitions Procedures Manual and the WCF Rules of Curling.

Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

NZ Secondary Schools
Naseby, 2-4 October
Entries close Fri 10 September

NZ Juniors (U21)
Postponed, dates TBA

NZ Seniors
Postponed, dates TBA