2010 Wendorf Bonspiel

Dunedin Ice Stadium, St Kilda

10 - 12 September 2010

Final Standings

History of the Wendorf Rock
News Article
 Pos   W-L  Team
 1st   5-2  St John's – Warren Kearney, Kris Miller, Sam Miller, Tim Miller
2nd 4-3 Reece Aiken, Dan Mustapic, Carolyn Cooney, Pat Cooney
3rd 5-2 Charlie McLeod, Ash Beattie, Lyndsay Stevens, Richard Van Der Lem
4th 4-3 Brydie Donald,
5th 5-2 John Campbell,
6th 3-4 Auckland CC – Al Langille, Lorne DePape, Kenny Williamson, Dean Fotti
7th 1-6 CanAmeriKiwis – Laura Humora, Todd Humora,
8th 1-6 Gore CC


Competition Format

  • First game Friday 10 Sept at 7pm
  • All round robin games will be 6 ends; Finals – 8 Ends
  • Spot prizes
  • Prize table – each team will be able to pick a prize based upon their final placing.
  • Friday night – Pizza after the game, so plan to stick around and socialise. We’ll also be auctioning off the teams. Final game (placing 1-3-5-7) will pay out.
  • Saturday and Sunday – lunch will be provided, and nibbles will be available on both days.
  • Like last year we’re trying to make this a fun event – so please support us being creative (i.e. wear a costume or matching team hats)


Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

Training Camp, all levels
Naseby, 7-8 July
Apply by Fri 26 June

NZ Seniors
Dunedin, 11-13 September
Entries close Fri 3 July