Philip Wareing Transport Open Doubles 2008

16 Sep 2008 – Maniototo Curling International hosted the Philip Wareing Transport Open Doubles Tournament on the weekend of 12 - 14 September. Eleven teams competed over three days, with two teams from Australia and the rest from Central Otago.

The curling was of a very high standard with nearly all the New Zealand Men's and Women's National representatives taking part. The Australians were either current or past National representatives and nearly all the New Zealand Senior Men's team were involved.

The final came down to a New Zealand / Australia clash with the Aussies coming out the winners by one point in the last end, 8-7.


 1st  Steve Johns & John Theriault  (Australia)  philipwareingtransport.gif
 2nd   Sean Becker & Bridget Becker   (New Zealand)
 3rd  Ian Palangio & Hugh Millikin  (Australia)


Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

NZ Juniors (U21)
Naseby, 9-11 September
Entries close Friday 12 August

NZ Seniors
Naseby, 23-25 September
Entries close Friday 19 August