National Junior sides named

nz u21_pin

12 Aug 2014 – The New Zealand selectors have confirmed and announced the NZ Junior (Under-21) teams to contest the Pacific-Asia Junior Curling Championships in Naseby in January 2015. The teams are:

Junior Men: Simon Neilson, Luke Steele, Josh Fogo, Matthew Neilson, Josh Whyte (all Maniototo)
Junior Women:  Eleanor Adviento and Waverley Taylor (Auckland), Kelsi Heath (Dunedin), Jessica Smith and Holly Thompson (Maniototo)

Playing orders of each team will be confirmed by the respective team coaches.

The selectors thank all those who made themselves available for selection and congratulate those who were successful.

NZCA thanks all particpants for their involvement in the selection process and sincerely hopes that those who were not successful will continue in their endeavours to further improve their skills, to continue to compete in the available tournaments, and to seek selection in teams in coming years.