National teams confirmed for 2016-7

Palladium de Champery
Switzerland's Palladium de Champéry, venue for the 2017 World Mixed Championship

20 Aug 2017 – New Zealand's representative teams for our first three WCF international championships of the 2017-2018 season have been confirmed.

The following teams will compete in the World Mixed Championship (Switzerland), Pacific-Asia Championships (Australia) and the World Junior B Championships (Finland):

World Mixed Curling Championship

6-14 October – Champéry, Switzerland

NZ team:  Dean Fotti, Thivya Jeyaranjan, Anton Hood, Brittany Taylor

Pacific-Asia Curling Championships

2-9 November – Erina, NSW, Australia

Men: Sean Becker, Brett Sargon, Warren Dobson, Anton Hood, Hamish Walker
Women:  Bridget Becker, Thivya Jeyaranjan, Jessica Smith, Holly Thompson, Emma Sutherland

The gold and silver medallists will qualify for the Ford World Women's Championship (March 2018 in North Bay, ON, Canada) and the World Men's Championship (April 2018 in Las Vegas, NV, USA).

World Junior B Curling Championships

3-10 January 2018 – Lohja, Finland

Men: Simon Neilson, Matthew Neilson, Anton Hood, Ben Smith, Hamish Walker
Women:  Jessica Smith, Holly Thompson, Emma Sutherland, Courtney Smith, Mhairi-Bronté Duncan

The top three Men's and Women's teams will qualify for the World Junior Championships (March 2018 in Aberdeen, Scotland).

Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

MCI Doubles 2018
Thu 22 - Sun 25 March
Please note earlier start!
Entries close 28 Feb

Funding Support

four winds

Performance Brush Co

The Trusts Community Foundation

Lion Foundation

NZ Community Trust

Pub Charity

Otago Community Trust

foundation north logo

Auckland Council

Sport New Zealand

Website support

NZ Curling is grateful to 4success
for their website support

NZ Curling thanks 4success for generous support with website development
Professional Website
Design and Development