Dunedin CC : Wendorf Rock

Keith Wendorf was the World Curling Federation top coach in the 1990s. In 1993 Keith and his wife Sue were sent to New Zealand to help coach NZ curlers the "Sliding Technique".

Keith and Sue spent approximately two weeks coaching in Otago. At the end of the two weeks, Keith gave his coaching books to Edwin Harley and said, "You're now New Zealand coach." The trophy is a "thank you" to the Wendorfs for their great work.

From 1994 until 2004, the Wendorf Rock was New Zealand Curling's National Indoor Championship. Since the inception of separate Men's and Women's National Championships in 2005 it has been awarded to the winners of the annual mid-season bonspiel hosted by the Dunedin Curling Club.

Honours Boards – Dunedin  All

Dunedin Curling Club – The Wendorf Rock
 Year   Winners
 1994  Taieri Edwin Harley (skip), Allan McLean, P Buchanan, A Harley
 1995 Cyeburn Fen Greer (skip), Helen Greer, Becky Greer, Helen Rutherford
 1996 Taieri Edwin Harley (skip), Allan McLean, P Buchanan, H Casey
 1997 Ranfurly Sean Becker (skip), Helen Greer, Becky Greer, Warren Dobson
 1998 Dunedin Jim Allan (skip), Ross Stevens, Patsy Inder, J Gamble
 1999 Ranfurly Peter Becker (skip), Merv Jamieson, Darren Carson, Sean Becker
 2000 Ranfurly Peter Becker (skip), Merv Jamieson, Darren Carson, Sean Becker
 2001 Auckland Hans Frauenlob (skip), Paul Minett, Tom Telfer, Lorne DePape
 2002 Maniototo Sean Becker (skip), Warren Dobson, Karen Rawcliffe, O Rawcliffe
 2003 Dunedin Dan Mustapic (skip), Jim Allan, Allan McLean, M McLean
 2004 Maniototo Warren Dobson (skip), Sean Becker, Karen Rawcliffe, C Andrews
 2005 Auckland Hans Frauenlob (skip), Paul Minett, Lorne DePape, Liz Matthews
 2006 Dunedin / Auckland Dan Mustapic (skip), Rupert Jones, Lorne DePape, Hans Frauenlob / Edwin Harley
 2007 Rockmi Peter Becker (skip), Darren Carson, Merv Jamieson, Robbie Dobson
 2008 Dunedin Dan Mustapic (skip), Warren Kearney, Gary Williams, Edwin Harley
 2009 The Clan Charlie McLeod (skip), Rupert Jones, Ash Beattie, Richard Van Der Lem
 2010 St Johns Warren Kearney (skip), Kris Miller, Sam Miller, Tim Miller
 2011 Chelsea Farley (skip), Brydie Donald, John Campbell, Natalie Campbell
 2012 Peter Becker (skip), Dave Greer, John Sanders, Pat Cooney
 2013 No event held

Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

Training Camp, all levels
Naseby, 7-8 July
Apply by Fri 26 June

NZ Seniors
Dunedin, 11-13 September
Entries close Fri 3 July